•  

     Western Springs School District 101 Mission and Vision

    Engage. Inspire. Empower.

    Grow each child to his/her fullest potential to create inquisitive and reflective life-long learners.

    Reach beyond comfort zones to encourage responsible risk-taking and generate perseverance and resiliency in our children.

    Own and advocate for innovative and effective learning experiences to foster the development of positive academic, social, and emotional skills.

    Work together to create collaborative, compassionate children who enrich our community.

     

    Strategic Plan 2017-2018 thru 2020-2021

     

    Board of Education 2018-2019 Meeting Dates

    • July 16, 2018 | AGENDA and MINUTES
    • August 20, 2018 | AGENDA and MINUTES 
    • September 24, 2018 |  AGENDA and MINUTES
    • October 22, 2018 | AGENDA
    • November 26, 2018 | 
    • December 17, 2018 | 
    • January 28, 2019 | 
    • February 19, 2019 | 
    • March 18, 2019 | 
    • April 15, 2019 | 
    • May 20, 2019 | 
    • June 24, 2019 | 
  • O'Connor

    Julie O'Connor


    President 2017
    Elected April 2013
    Ex Officio Member of All Committees
    joconnor@d101.org

  • mclawhorn Todd L. McLawhorn


    Elected April 2011
    Committees:  Building Chairperson
    Member of Finance
    tmclawhorn@d101.org

  • Padgett Jeanne Padgett


    Elected April 2015
    Committees:  Finance Chairperson
    Member of Building
    jpadgett@d101.org

  • Lettiere Brett Lettiere


    Elected April 2017
    Committees:  Education Chairperson
    Member of Communications and Policy & Legislative
    blettiere@d101.org

  • Garvin Lisa Garvin


    Vice-President 2017
    Elected April 2013
    Committees:  Communications Chairperson
    Member of Education and Policy & Legislative
    lgarvin@d101.org

  • Secord Jamie Secord


    Elected April 2015
    Committees:  Policy & Legislative Chairperson
    Member of Communications
    jsecord@d101.org

  • Sendaybiego Caitlin Sendaydiego


    Elected April 2017
    Committees:  Education, Building, and Finance
    Western Springs Foundation for Educational Excellence (WSFEE) Liason
    csendaydiego@d101.org