Return to Headlines



SCOTY Award Winners
The Board recognized the 2018 - 2019 School Citizen of the Year (SCOTY) Award winners: Oliver Young, Field Park; Lindsay Forebaugh, Forest Hills; Sylvie Wixted, Laidlaw; and Nicholas Barbera, McClure.

SCOTY winners are selected for their ongoing contributions to the positive vibe of the school and inherent kindness.


Public Hearing on Inter-Fund Transfers
To meet the 2018 - 2019 Budget Plans that were presented in September 2018, the Board held a Public Hearing to approve the transfer of funds from the Operations and Maintenance Fund to the Debt Service Fund


Board of Education Meeting Dates for July & November 2019
The Board of Education will meet Monday, July 15, 2019 and Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 6:30pm for Public Comment in the McClure Junior High Library at 4225 Wolf Road, Western Springs, IL.

The Board of Education meeting dates for 2019 - 2020 school year are posted on the District website (


2019 - 2020 School Calendar Change
The 2019 - 2020 School Calendar was amended with the following changes:

  • 2/6/2020 was amended to a half day to accommodate the District STEM Night

  • 2/19/2019 was amended to a regular, full-length school day

  • 3/11/2020 was amended to a late arrival day

The updated calendar is available on the District website.


TTO Pro-Rata Invoice
District 101 is a compulsory member of the Lyons Township School Treasurer’s Office and a lengthy discussion was had regarding the District’s pro-rata invoice for services.